Timoshenko

Reaction score
I need some Opinions Help since im still somewhat new to FM.

I am Currently Managing Lincoln City just won the BSBP Championship and was Promoted to League 2. I am Currently halfway through my first League 2 Season and have 5 strikes in my squad. I started off with 3 and played a 4-3-1-2 but last game of the season one got hurt and the other got injured in preseason. My Problem is its now all 5 are healthy and i switched to a 4-3-2-1 so lack of playing time for half of em.

Should I sell 2 of the higher priced players and make a profit and stick and develop my lower rated players (3 are 2 1/2 stars with a potential of 4/ 4 1/2)
or

ditch my lower rated plays and stick with the higher rated stars(2 are 4 stars)

I really think that depends on where you want to take your game. I'm playing Blyth and am also starting my npower 2 season, but my priority is to get to the EPL in as few seasons as possible (I don't have much time to play the game :p), so I would sell the lower rated players. If you are ok with tarrying around, selling the better strikers may be a better way to go, as you can use the funds for other things. In either case, I would definitely play the lower-rated players as your starters (pretending as if you already sold your better strikers) and see how well you play. You don't want the lack of seasoned strikers to cause you to be relegated back into BSP.

Also, remember that the 4.5-star potential will result in a 4.5-star player only under perfect conditions. An npower-2 club will not have the adequate training facilities and coaches to truly make excellent players out of them.