Bielsa's 3-3-1-3/4-2-1-3 (attemp of) emulation by Bray

bray123

Reaction score
Hi, i'm a noob tactician and this is the first tactic i upload, i would love some suggestions/testing so i can keep improving ^^)

Bielsa is one of the best coaches of Argentina, i admire his offensive style, no matter what team is he facing, he always plays offensively, even tough it can cost him a loss.
This is an attemp of emulating his high pressing, very wide, and dangerous tactic.

I used it with Barcelona, because it has a squad with addecuate players and it was easy to manage so i can keep tweaking details of the tactic. My objetive was to recreate succesfully the tactic, not to create an invencible tactic that makes your blackpool team win the PL unbeaten in the first season. However i will test it with a weaker team (probably Villareal or Napoli).

I won the league confortably, as expected. also i won the Copa del Rey, but i lost in quarter finals of the Champions League to Tottenham (it was my only home loss of the season:O, later Tottenham were crowned Champions after beating Arsenal in semis and Lyon in the final).

TBpn1.png

these were the fixtures
Q5tPH.png

wd5KX.png

cx7NI.png

i had a form gap with a few draws and more goals conceded, because i got ALL my wingbacks (Maxwell, Adriano, Abidal and Dani Alves) with long term injuries, and i ended up playing with Andreu Fontas as Left Back, and Jeffren playing Right Wingback or Marc Bartra playing Right Back.

THE TACTICS:
i made 2 tactics, 3-3-1-3 to play against teams with 2 strikers, and a 4-2-1-3/2-4-1-3 to play teams with 1 striker.

3-3-1-3:
UhpH6.png

TEAM INSTRUCTIONS
philosophy: Balanced
Starting Strategy: Attacking
Passing Style: Direct
Creative Freedom: More Expressive
Closing Down: Press More
Tackling: Default
Marking: Zonal
Crossing: Default
Roaming: Stick to position

d6tzZ.png

the AMC is set as playmaker

PLAYER INSTRUCIONS:
Sweeper Keeper: Defend
Libero: Support
Central Defender: Defend