redknight15

Reaction score
Hi There,

New to the forum... Blah... Blah...Blah (more pleasantries)...Blah...Blah But Seriously hi Everyone!

Erm Ive been playing FM for a while since about 2006. The game I started with Chesterfield when I first got FM 2010 has been probably my best career ever. Im at the moment into my 2015/16 season having got the spireites promoted twice throught the play-offs. However Ive come to abit of a snag. I seem to be getting mid-table positions all constantly and try tactic after tacic but nothing seems to work. my squad isnt bad and we've been called 'under-acheviers' more than a few times recently. I was just wondering what everyone else would do in my situation and that if anyone has some wise words... Im all ears.

Thanks

P.s I re-posted this from the help thread, over to here. Because basically...i wasnt getting any help haha!

You could download some tactics form this website. There are some good ones around.

I'm not saying actually use them, personally I only use my own tactics, but it is good to tale a look and learn from proven tactics.

pick one and stick with it. Scout your opponents heavily, I usually go with 2 so I can see PPM's and adjust OI accordingly (the most important ones IMO to watch out for are cuts inside, tries killer balls often, gets forward and beats offside trap) . Get a good assistant manager to help you during matchday his observations are very very important (15 or higher tactical knowledge). Positive reinforcement teamtalks. Avoid going ballistic unless players are 5.0 and under rating. Only fine/warn when consistently bad.