united1904

Reaction score
hey, im new to football manager, but I play football at a high level and like to think i know the game.
HOWEVER! with crewe i am useless : ( but i am adimant of staying with them....

I guess im really just after some general help... tips? just something to get me started please?

Gladly we all would help, but firstly we need to know what problems you have?

Im playing with crewe too ^^, I would love to share my tactics with you, but my interent conection is slow, so, it would take a day 'just to upload SS, however, I can write something...
you r new to FM, ok... Im going to ask you a few q. pls answer..
Do you know how to buy players?
Do you know how to make your own tactics?
Do you know what those green spots are, when you see tactics screen ?

Thanks everyone for your responses and 'vanjagl' how did you stumble across crewe?... im from crewe so its like obvious but what made you pick crewe? were terrible lol and yes to your questions above

....im not a complete alien to the game ... its just im really rubbish ...please help?

If I were you, what I would do is search for a tactic to download that is for lower-league teams, stick with that tactic, giving time for your players to get used to it, there is no point switching tactics because it will screw up your results

Also try downloading free player/cheap players/ wonder kids shortlists to try and get a few steals or good/cheap buys.

That sounds like great advice thanks....... always glad to get a response from a fellow united fan :)

That sounds like great advice thanks....... always glad to get a response from a fellow united fan :)

It's absolutely no problem mate, I'm always glad to help people who ask nicely and are grateful for people giving up time to give a helping hand :)

To be honest, It was a radom pick... :D ... But I knew one thing, I want to manage some LLeague club, and Crewe was ideal for that...