Football manager 19 atributes , help

manny..

Oct 10, 2019
I'm new to football manager . I've played 2 seasons with Leyton orient and I'm really struggling to get my players better . None of my attributes seem to be getting any better ,if anything the are going down and my players value going down too. I have the best coaches in the league even the player that says he does well in training every week isn't getting better, its been the same for 2 seasons . My players age from 18 to 25 , even the 22 year with potential 5 star and was golden boot last season as dropped down in value and stats ..

How do I get the attributes better and grow my players , any help would be great thanks many..

Vanjagl

Premium
Jul 14, 2010
Your facilities might not be up to standard. Try asking your board for better training facilities.

Either that, or your players lack ambition/desire to progress. It shows if player has low determination, work rate and few other hidden attributes. I always have problem with Pogba and training him to his maximum potential because of that.

OP
M

manny..

Oct 10, 2019
Your facilities might not be up to standard. Try asking your board for better training facilities.

Either that, or your players lack ambition/desire to progress. It shows if player has low determination, work rate and few other hidden attributes. I always have problem with Pogba and training him to his maximum potential because of that.
Thanks for replay , it says training facilities are adequate , if ask to upgrade no joy. A lot of my playing are 10 plus on determination. when I check on attribute change over last month or 6 month plus just stays the same or has gone down.
my plan was to get 18 to 20 year olds in,grow them and sell them off for a profit ,then buy the team I want , but cant seem to get the to get better , driving me a little mad:(

Vanjagl

Premium
Jul 14, 2010
Adequate is on the bad side. Here's an article that might help a bit: