mrdidd

Reaction score
FM 11 – Leeds Story

Hello,

My name is Stephen Williams; I live in Kent but am a Leeds fan and also a local fan to Ebbsfleet United of the Blue square south. Im also a semi professional footballer but this thread is just to share my story so far of managing Leeds United on FM11.
As it stands im coming up to December; 4th in the league, and away to Liverpool in the quarter final of the Carline Cup.

Player transfers in
Kyle Walker - Tottenham - season loan
Abubakari Yakubu – Free
Abdoulaye Meité – West Brom – Season loan
Yvan Samaria – Saint Pierroise – 2k
Jordi Gomez – Wigan – Season loan
Fabian Carini – Free
Jay Demerit – Free
Ihar Shitov – BATE - £1.4 million- Asked board for funds
Gary o’ Connor – Birmingham – 3 month loan

Player transfers out

Adam Calyton – Notts county – Loan
Will Hatfield – Darlington - Loan
Andy Robinson – Free
Jason Crowe – Free
Richard Naylor - free
Leigh Bromby – Swindon - Free
Yvan Samaria – Stockport - Loan
Joe McCann – Grimsby - Loan

Staff in

Barry Whitbread
Glenn Cockerill
Alan Miller
Bobby Roberts
Colin Suggett

Staff out

Mervyn Day

Im open to any advice you wish to give me, including transfers such as realistic wonder kids, and also I would really appreciate if someone could help me out to stop going over my wage budget and how to make a profit each month rather than losing 500k each month.

Cheers.

try and get mphela. in my leeds save he and wood was awsome(H) get rid of paynter, becchio, and others on big wages

Good luck mate, I'll be following even though you are dirty leeds.
UTO FTB

Although I really like Becchio I will look to offload him and had a look at Mphela and he looks decent, might by him next year. Any ideas for another goalscoring striker as all of my current are like 6 goals in 30 games? And any ideas for a LB or LWB, whoever seems to play there gets booked and sent off, need some one with good discipline as well.
Thanks