Can tactical experts help me to tweak this tactic?

Amanchuk94

Reaction score
View attachment 59463View attachment 59462
Have been using this tactic called El Magico is back by Uygar89.Can somebody tweak this tactic and keep same player roles,only chanhr would be dlp support instead of cm support, maybe tweak tactic and player instructions? Have been getting mixed results with this tactic again, bad on away matches, especially top teams. Can anyone tweak this tactic? Since I am not a tactic expert and can't reach to author. Also I use dlp support instead of cm support.

Just to be clear, are you asking someone to suggest tweaks for you? Or take the tactic, tweak it, test it, and then give it back?

Both are OK. But I'd like someone to take the tactic, tweak it and post replies, or if someone doesn't have enough time, I can take suggestions as well and test the tactic

Hard to know anything until I know why you're losing away ?

Are you conceding goals or not scoring ?

Can I see your OI's as well as your player instructions ?

I don't really get a sense of identity from this tactic, what is it exactly that you're trying to do ? This shape is a nice set-up for a possession tactic, yet it looks like you're not really trying to do that.

For more balance I would change one of the IF's to a support duty, and the full back on the other side also to a support duty.
additionally you might change one of the 2 CM's from a support duty to an attack duty.

I would also remove most of the team instructions and just start with 2 or 3 that you are sure you really want.

There’s nothing wrong with your formation, but you have a lot of tweaking to do.

First of all, a lot of your players don’t play on their natural position. That’s never a good thing.