starting from nothing

19-11-08

loves anderson
Reaction score
to be honest i'm not very good at football manager but i've got bored of my recent game. i'm thinking of starting a game where i have no experience or job. was just wondering how hard is that and has anyone had any success.
sorry if someone else has started a thread like this.

can i ask you how do you start a thread

---------- Post added at 10:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:18 PM ----------

and yes i did start something like that before but waited months for a club to come knocking

if you go onto one of the sections of the forum e.g FM 2009 General Discussion above all the threads to the left there should be a button that looks just like the post reply button that says new thread. press this and it should be simple.

Well, You can check the Lower League Manager section, and you will find many stories and help about the subject you asked for.

it's the best way to play FM, or you have also the option of starting without experience and taking the worst side possible (vauxhall motors I think it would be)

loaded a database and applied for 51 jobs. took the job at pimentense in the brazilian third division. they only have 6 proper players.

just realised there five games into a fourteen game league. they have 1 point and are 2 points away from safety.

Last edited:
If you are new to thee game I would of reccommended a good team in a lower league, Leicester or Leeds maybe.

If you are new to thee game I would of reccommended a good team in a lower league, Leicester or Leeds maybe.
i'm not new but just not very good

---------- Post added at 08:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:52 PM ----------