Status
Not open for further replies.

Dan

I'm back!!!!!
Reaction score
I am sitting at home one day and suddenly i trigger a thought. I have been playing sunday league football for 15 years and i have grown a huge admiration for the game. I have also always been a fan of football management games and as i have seen many managers struggle over the years i have thought to myself 'i could do better than this'. Yet here I am sitting at home at 30 years old playing football manager every day with no job and all i do is play football one day a week at a very low level. Things have to change.

I wake up the next morning and decide i have to do something. I am going to look for a managers position in football.

haha thanks

---------- Post added at 06:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:04 PM ----------

Today, i saw that there was a management vacancy at Chester City, even though i never thought i would get the job i went for it

---------- Post added at 06:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:05 PM ----------

Just 1 day after applying for the Chester job, i received the dreaded letter stating that my application was unsuccessful. I had expected this but i did not expect them to send it me 1 day after i applied. This is a set back in my career and there is no vacancies out there at the minute, so unfortunately i will have to bide my time. It looks like another few weeks on Football Manager............

---------- Post added at 09:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:08 PM ----------

Finally, my opportunity came. After 3 months of looking out for vacancies in the management market, it happened. Ian Baird was sacked by Blue Square South side, Eastleigh. Baird had been under pressure for weeks after he had only managed to guide them to 17th at the start of this season.
As soon as I found this out i immediately found the number for Eastleigh Football club and gave my details and sent in an application form.