Do you want a "Football Manager Assistant" iOS app?

• I want such an app

Votes: 19 86.4%
  • Not interested

Votes: 3 13.6%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm a student in Computer Science, and I've been playing football manager a ton the past few weeks. And I found the forums, and stuff I've downloaded were really helpful for things like finding coaches (knowing how many stars they would have, ...), composing individual training schedules, ... But I felt that it's kinda annoying have to switch between Excel sheets, websites and football manager.

So I thought it might be helpful to have an iPhone app that let's you do a lot of that stuff.I thought about the name the app could have: "Football Manager Assistant". And of course, the app would be free.

I would work on this app the coming weeks, as I have very few classes in the coming weeks.I can tell you I do have experience with getting apps in the app store, I released my first app a few weeks ago. And my main focus points in creating the app would be (as they are in any app I create):
  1. It has to work good
  2. It has to be really user friendly (everything should be accessible with the least possible amount of clicks)
  3. It has to look good, but clean (because of point 2, no fancy stuff)
So now my question to the community is:
  1. Are you interested in such an app?
  2. Which tools do you want to be in an app like this?
Features
This as an overview of features I've already made, the ones I'm working on, and the ones that have been suggested here:

Ready
- Coach star calculator

Working on right now
- Individual training schedule calculator

Should be added by the first release
- Best position/role calculator

Might follow later
- Best formation and tempo vs oppositions' tempo and formation
- Possibility to find interesting players (maybe shortlist, maybe creating a small community where you could ask which players you should sign and comment on orders…)