Twitch1404

Reaction score
Good morning all,

I'm new to the whole fm-base posts so excuse me if I'm babbling on or rushing through things, I'm sure I'll pick it up as I go along.

I've been playing FM now for as long as I can remember but I've never began a season with Wolves - as a United fan I've always began with them but this year I decided I'd do things a little differently. I began looking through the teams in the Championship and stumbled across Wolves. They are predicted to finish 13th, which is around mid table, but finishing anywhere below 7th (which they reached last year) would be a disappointment.

I began with speaking to the chairman and the assistant manager before moving on to the scouting assignments. As I only have 3 scouts available and 2 are already being used up, I have asked the final scout to search in Central Europe as I'm unable to search South America due to scouting knowledge, which would have been my first choice.

Other than having one of the star strikers out for 13-15 months the team is looking strong, luckily enough I have Adam Le Fonde on loan who I believe should be a decent enough cover and with the right additions I'm sure I can challenge for a top 6 spot.

View attachment 216606

Here are the two formations that I plan on going with depending on whether it's a home/away game, team is higher/lower than me in the league or if it's a cup game but this may change depending on how preseason goes and players in/out.

View attachment 216605View attachment 216604

So far I've played 3 preseason games, I drew 2-2 with my under 21's, lost 4-0 to FC Nurnberg and beat United reserves 3-0.

I'm coming close to the end of July and I'm noticing I've had to play a lot of youth/reserve players as I seem to have quite a few players picking up injuries and although they may say 1 week to 10 days it's usually longer as their match fitnesses drops.