belenguven

Reaction score
I have been playing this game for about 15 or 16 years now (basically championship manager 1998-1999) and never posted a single post since or never downloaded any tactic off the other users. So far I have used this 4-4-2 asymmetric or some might call 2-2-2-2-2. This tactic worked for me perfectly since football manager 2009. However, due to new features and overhauled tactic creator (of course removal of the sliders) this tactic was 'debunked' by FM and I tried new ones over and over again. However, could not find a solid adaptable tactic that will apply to most leagues or one might call this 'one for all tactic'. After working on different tactics and different leagues I finally fine-tuned 2-2-2-2-2 and adapted to the new system. I tried this particular tactic with Tottenham, Sevilla, Atletico, Valladolid, Galatasaray, Goztepe, Southampton, Santos, Bolton, Blackburn, AS Monaco, SLB, Wolfsburg and Middlesbrough. It is evident now after more than 200 hours of trying to fit this tactic it works perfectly. As you can see I tried to try the tactic with stronger teams as well as the weak ones in order to compare the results. Also, I thought different leagues and players might react to it differently, but it did not make a difference. I am now sure that this is a tactic for most leagues and teams. However, if you want it to be successful, you have to follow certain guidelines.