4-4-2 Attacking- incredible results!!! works really well with 14.3

belenguven

Reaction score
I have been playing with this formation since FM 2007 and it has never failed me so far. Due to the new tactic feature in FM 14 my tactics were not working properly. However, after playing a couple of seasons with various teams finally tweaked it and here you go my flawless tactic.

Caliber of players you need in the team:

In overall you need to use players who are rather taller and stronger. Basically physically well developed players will help you succeed. However, I tried my wingers who are a bit more weaker they also do work but then you will need a defensive wing-back in order to cover him up and support the attacks but they rarely attack themselves.

Training:
6 weeks of pre-season: 4 weeks of team cohesion, 2 weeks of Fitness (VERY HIGH INTENSITY)
During season: Fitness (average)
Rest: Allow before and after the match

Match Preparation:
Pre-season: Tactics only or Teamwork (depending on your team chemistry)
During Season: Attacking Movement (However if you want to use Attacking mentality with this tactic, then you need to change the focus to Attacking Set-Pieces as your team will already be attacking you can make it even better by teaching the lads to attack even more from the set pieces)

APPROACH

Mentality: Although I preferred a Attacking mentality in the previous versions, due to the change in tactics feature I had to use a Standard approach in order to get results. However, if your team is behind and need goals, you can apply the attacking mentality.
Fluidity: This is a tactic where you can only get results if you play in a very fluid system. Tactic works for the best if the entire team is attacking all together and defending all together. However, because of the fact that there is a target man and creativity rating is high, you can expect to have counter attacks as well as patiently built attacks

TEAM INSTRUCTIONS: