A Brand New Beginning: My First Journeyman Save

• Thread starter WeArePalace
  • Start date
  • Replies 3
  • Views 715
W

WeArePalace

Introduction
So recently I've been doing a Michael Carrick managerial story and unfortunately I'm just not enjoying it at all. I guess I've done a lot of Championship saves and there just a little routine now. I've decided to go for a fresh beginning and do a journeyman save, which I've never done before. Obviously I start the game unemployed with the minimal amount of managerial ability. I've gone through quite a few months and currently sit at the start of October without a job. I hope everyone can understand that I didn't enjoy my previous story. Even without a job, I'm enjoying this more already than the Michael Carrick story. Thanks and hope you enjoy this story!
Aims
In this Journeyman save, I can't set any major aims just yet. I'd like to have it as a time to explore various leagues which I haven't before, I've included a lot of them in the game, hoping to eventually get to a decent job at the top level. One thing is, I probably don't want to join England for a while as I'd like to play in other nations.

TAKING OVER AT BRAY
View attachment 15464
I've progressed to the 17th of October 2018 and finally found myself a job. Considering my lack of attributes, landing a job in the top division in Ireland is pretty good in my opinion. Although, with 3 games left, the club has been confirmed relegated after an atrocious season where they are yet to win. They have set numerous records as a result for most game without a win in the league and surely it is one of the worst performances by a team ever. I'll be thrown straight into the action with a game 2 days away from my appointment as manager. This leaves me with little time to introduce myself to the team or implement any tactics or do any training.
View attachment 15463