A little help for a Newbie please.

Reaction score
Hi Guys, 1st post!!
Sorry to be a pain in the backside but i'm a bit of a newbie to modern FM, although i used to play the game many years ago its been a while since then and things seem to have changed so much i'm more than a little lost. When i was addicted to the game you just bought it in a shop, loaded it onto your computer and entered a code and off you went. I'm sadly not a computer litterate person and although i've given it a go i'm totally confused about downloading. Knowing that there are all these add ons makes the game feel incomplete and i'd like to have them, especially the face packs but i don't know how to :(

I've got the 1st patch, that was easy and self extracting. But i tried the 9000+ logo's one (because it had instructions) but my computer said it would take between 2 and 7 days to download?????
I also tried a small face pack (Torquay) but don't know what to do with it now i've downloaded it :'(

Could someone possibly take a moment to do a walk through guide for dummies on how to download and install all the different types of add ons please??

Also as a Plymouth Argyle fan (for my sins) i'd like to get the missing player pictures, how do i do that??

And one last question, after hearing how you could create your own competitions, i wanted to make a UK Cup, the N'Irish, Welsh, bottom 3 Scottish and bottom 2 English leagues battling it out in the early stages before the Scots Prem and English Prem and CHampionship join in. I can see how to make a cup in an individual league but how do you make one for multiple countries???

Again, sorry to be a pain and thanks in advance for and help.

Fm for dummies

Welcome to FM for Dummies.Please don't get offended by the name.Just like learning to work a computer,I hope to steer you in the right direction to play the game.