• Thread starter Thread starter seanhrfc
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 0
  • Views Views 2K

seanhrfc

Reaction score
View attachment 332486

Legend Comes Out Of Retirement

Hello fellow football tacticians, my name is Arrigo Sacchi. I've recently been working as a coach of coaches within the Italian National Youth Programme, but I've got Itchy feet. I've got to get myself in the dugout, managing professionals that want to prove themselves as champions. I gave up playing football at 19 because I realised I was never going to be a champion, however as a coach I am a champion. I am the last manager to have won back-to-back European Champions Cups with Milan. I want to do this all again and I have no interest in being second best. I once described what I believe makes a manager:

"He's a maestro who has his own style. He needs to aim for quality, not the superficial and what comes easy. I don't go to the bakery because of the baker, but because of the bread. A maestro is someone who demands the best. Who demands rigour".

Now, I have my own style. Its proven effective and successful in the past and I believe it can and will work in todays game - The Sacchi 4-4-2. I will be building teams of players that work hard, are determined to become champions and most importantly are team players. You can't achieve anything on your own and if you do, it won't last long. I told Pep Guardiola that he was making a mistake signing Zlatan Ibrahimovic, he was signing the world's best soloist. I didn't have to wait long for my for my first job offer and I gave it a week to check over the job. I didn't want to wait around forever and the club looks as though it can move on in the right direction with a few magic touches from myself. So I accepted the offer.