MrIceCream

Reaction score
Hey there, I've started a new game with AS Roma, but since I'm not really good at this game I decided to use the editor and pump in some money to sign a couple players (specially for the future). Anyway, I have really good players in most positions and I think I should be ripping apart most teams in this season...

Currently I have the following players:

GK's:
Julio Sergio
David de Gea

Defenders:
Philippe Mexes
the Burdisso Brothers (I signed the one on loan from Inter)
Juan
Gregory van der Wiel
Cornel Rapa
Marco Cassetti
John Arne Riise

Midfielders:
Matteo Brighi
Simone Perotta
David Pizarro
Daniele De Rossi
Moussa Sissoko
Fabio Simplicio
Willian
Eden Hazard
Jeremy Menez

Forwards:
Mirko Vucinic
Francesco Totti
Marco Boriello
Adriano

As you see, the squad is not really complete, but these are the most relevant players I've got for now. The main problem I have is that I've got a lot of players suited for different roles but I can't find a good formation for them. For now I've done a tactic which seems to work a little bit, its based around the fact that each of my players excels in a specific role and thus led me to a 4-2-3-1 asymmetric formation. Im currently 4th in the Serie A, which is OK, but my players just win the games thanks to their luck (the games usually end 1-0 or 0-1 scoring in the last minute or so) which is probably my biggest worry at the moment. By the way, it's still 2010 in my game.

P.S. Sorry for my English, feel free to ask if you don't understand something.

Remember that the formation is only a formation, its the way the team acts within it that is the most important part. How have you setup the tactic ?