dscherdieny

Reaction score
Hello fellow FM enthusiasts! This is my first time posting in the forum and my first attempt telling the story of one of my saves. I've been a FM player for quite some years - since 2009/10 I think -, and always liked to read about other players stories, but never managed to write down one of my own. The reasons are probably the fact that I never went that much far into a save to be worth telling, apart from one FC Kobenhavn save in FM10 I guess which we lifted the Europa League trophy against Liverpool.

But now my time has come, as I've been playing an Ajax save since 2015. I don't know if that's the wrong place to post it, but since the FM15 forums seems to be quite dead by now, I thought it'd be best to post it here. Please let me know and move this story if any moderator feel like it should be moved. Let me explain some things and give some updates before starting my story:
  • At this very day (feb. 2nd, 2018), my save is currently at November 12, 2023, having started at in-game time year 2014. So this means I have plenty of stuff to tell you guys, almost 10 years worth of football history.
  • I'm Brazilian, so I don't expect to write in top notch English, besides loving the idea of telling my story at Ajax I'll use this experience as a way of practicing the use of the language.
  • Ever since I started playing FM I've always been fond of both Ajax and Kobenhavn, usually playing with both on every new installment of the game besides saves in the brazilian league. I don't really know why or when I started liking the clubs, but they are surely fun to manage in the game. To be honest, I never had a save with a big European club (i.e. Barcelona, Man Utd, Juventus), sticking mostly to these two clubs.