BTEC National Level 3 Sports Psychology Help!

• Thread starter Thread starter DMF
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 19
  • Views Views 2K

DMF

@dmf180593
Reaction score
Does anybody do or has anyone done this in college before?
I'm currently studying it, and I'm so baffled by one of my assignments!
If you think you can help.. please let me know!

Thank you

What have you got to do in the assignment?

You have been appointed by your local sports development department to work as a sport psychologist to prepare the local teams for their relevant competitions. You have been asked to prepare training materials for one of the sports of your choice.

Task 1 (P1, M1, D1)

Learners will need to cover a range of personality theories and present research on how personality affects performance in sport. The department has asked this to be presented in the form of a written document.

You should include:

• A description of how personality affects behaviour in sports environments.

You should outline the relevant features of each theory;

· trait theory

· social learning theory

· Situational approach

· Interactional approach

· Type A & Type B

• A further explanation of how personality affects behaviour in sports environments. You will need to provide more detail on each theory and give examples to support each theory

• An evaluation of how personality affects behaviour in sports environments. Learners will also have to be able to draw out the strengths and weaknesses of each theory and come to a valid conclusion about each theory’s reliability.

# # # # # # # #

You must now describe motivation and how it affects Sports performance.

The department has asked for this to be presented in the form of 2 mind maps which can be A2 or A3 in size and should include:

• Define the following types of motivation;

Intrinsic
Extrinsic
Achievement motivation
To include both positive and negative aspects