Reaction score
I already posted this in Tactic section(I'd like to post the link, but it says "Post denied. New posts are limited by number of URLs it may contain and checked if it doesn't contain forbidden words"), but now I noticed this section(I am a newbie) and it seems more appropriate, so i repost here...

I tried this tactic with Empoli and it exceeded all my expectations. I finished 2nd in Serie A on first year (updated DB) and lost in final of Italian Cup.

Here is the tactic
View attachment 361046
I play with Offensive/Very Fluid

View attachment 361042
I reached that result with this team: Turnbull, Laurini, Rugani, Canuto, Whitbread, Briggs, Collison, Moro, Signorelli, Machado, Tavano
View attachment 360771

In ECL(in group stage) in second year i won against Real 2-1 at Madrid and 4-0 at home against Dortmund
View attachment 361043
View attachment 361044

Probably the tactic can appear defensive, but it's the exact opposite.

Here is what the players do:

SK(Support): I chose a sweeper keeper to allow the goalkeeper to go outside the area if necessary, and it will be necessary because of the very high defensive line(otherwise he panics when he has to start the play)

CWBs(Attack): They have to press high and stay wide, in offensive phase they'll burn the flanks and try crosses, or if they have space they'll cut inside.

CDs(Marking): They also press high helping(and being helped by) the midfielders and they'll anticipate long range passes.

CD(Cover): He won't press high, but will be more cautious and cover any hole left by other CDs.

DLP(Defend): He connects defenders with offensive players and recover balls in the midfield.

CMs(Attack): They press high and help CWBs by doubling the marking on their opponents. In attack they play short passes to open the defense for CWBs and attackers or they go in spaces when a CWB has the ball.