cmcgreevy5 Lower League Tactic

• Thread starter Thread starter cmcgreevy5
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 10
  • Views Views 13K

cmcgreevy5

Reaction score
Hi everyone.

I've been using this tactic all season and the results have been good so far. The defence has been quite shaky though and I hope that someone on here might be able to help make it more solid at the back?

View attachment 463533

Its my first attempt at building a tactic so be gentle please :)

Ahhh ok my bad, thanks

Well its a 4-3-2-1.

I reasoned that with two inside forwards on the wings it would be smart to use a false nine to drop into the space between the forward line and midfield that isn't generally overly attacking orientated. This leaves the opposition defence exposed as one man generally follows the false nine leaving a gap in their back line that can be exploited by the inside forwards that can rush in.

To this end I have employed the exploit the flanks instruction to get the ball to either winger allowing the other winger to cut inside and act as a second option for a cross.

The CWB's can be defensively exploited at times but I reckon that having them cover the space further up the pitch that gets left behind when the winger cuts inside can be more beneficial than not.

The centre of the park is covered by a BBM that hopefully acts as a second forward or defender when needed and also a BWM in the DM spot set to defend to help cover the midfield and defence.

All in all it is a very wide tactic and as I said I'm finding it hard to keep clean sheets. Hopefully someone has ideas, baring in mind I'm in TSN and barely have any players worth talking about.

Also please try and keep any tactical advice as basic as possible, as I said I'm new to developing my own tactic.

Thanks