Common Questions for New Players

• Thread starter Thread starter Catote
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 1
  • Views Views 931

Catote

Reaction score
Im completely new to FM, and wonder if kinds souls will answer some probably common questions. I *have* searched the site, and have found no easy answers!

1. OK first I take on this new 3rd division team. I want to build it all up. They have a budget of 2.4m euro, but every euro is used, and the board allows no new expenses. SO obviously I must first make room in my budget. Can I directly sack a player, they all have at least 1 year of contract left. IF yes, how so?

2. Otherwise I guess I must SELL a few expensive players. One was transfer listed from the start. I put another two on transfer, asking less than their listed value. During pre-season and now into the season I achieve nothing at all! Which is very fustrating. It's not fun. And my scouts give reports, that are worthless to me. Two clubs have given offers on the same player, but that player have refused, he wants to stay with me and not playing football! Tell me how to get rid of those expensive players.

3. Some players train "special" moves. I know I can stop it, from the guides I've been reading. BUT I cannot find where to do it.

4. I have around 7 U23 and not a single U19. Must I scout and offer contracts to recruit new youth players, or will my club produce som of its own? Anything I can do here?

5. Is there similarly any way to sack my staff. I want to build up my own staff, just for the fun of it.

6. I guess its a good idea to setup a few friendlies during the season for my backup players, so they do play football. But Im also wondering what that cost me. Where can I see the economics per match: like so many expenses, and so much income, in total so much? When I look at finances, it's all mixed up.