DrewsSaves

Reaction score
So this is my first ever documentation of an FM save. I've been playing for the past 3 years and i thought I'd finally give it a crack and start with a Journeyman style save. I've started unemployed with Slightly reduced skills, but not to the point where i wouldn't get the jobs i'd really be interested in. Also for the the sake of keeping interest I kept my skills higher than most Journeymen saves usually do. I'll do monthly updates and update once I've found a team. Please feel free to give me any advice, tips or anything that would help me become a better writer. Cheers.

First Job! And i haven't even left the country

View attachment 95063
When i set out on my Journeyman career, i thought i'd visit wonderful places! Like Brazil, Spain, Italy, Mexico. Instead i've moved and hour south into the heart of Toronto to take on the under-performing Toronto FC. For those of you that aren't MLS followers, TFC is one of the bigger sides and with players like Altidore, Giovinco, and Michael Bradley, you'd expect us to be in the playoffs every year. Somehow, someway, TFC are in 8th in the eastern conference and 16th in the MLS. 2 Positions off playoffs, and 4 off bottom of the league. It's my job to turn my home town team around and AT LEAST qualify for the playoffs.

The Tactics:
View attachment 95062
View attachment 95061

Above are the tactics i'll be starting off with. I want to sit deep with my 5 defenders to try and patch up what has been a leaky defense that the strikers haven't quite been able to keep up with. I also want to control the ball once we're in possession. Right now i have Higher tempo because in the early stages i'd like to catch teams out on the 'counter' to try and snag some 1-0's. Latter stages of the match will see me switch to 'Much Deeper' and 'Lower Tempo' to try and see out victories. The game plan is to utilize Giovinco's pace and creativity and get him and Altidore scoring.

August 2016 Round-up.