• Thread starter Thread starter MCWachner
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 6
  • Views Views 3K

MCWachner

Reaction score
FC Porto
- My third season

(This is my first attempt to make a story, i will gladly take any kind of critic from everyone and i would love to get some advice from all of you!)
(FYI, i'm currently in my third season with Porto in the month of September, i will inform you of my current team and my progress through my first and second season as a manager of FC Porto)

FC Porto
Equipe de Porto

My goalkeepers are Hélton and Rafael Bracalli.
Hélton is my first-choice. He plays extraordinary in most of his matches except when it comes to teams outside the Premier League in Portugal. Then he loses all kind of focus on his game and fumbles the ball around in the air.
Rafael Bracalli is a great sub for Hélton. He's playing fine in the matches where i decide to choose him and does not make a lot of mistakes.

My defenders are Nicolas Otamendi, Rolando, Maicon, Jorge Fucile, Danilo, Alex Sandro and Alvaro Pereria.
I play with an ordinary 4 players defensive tactic.
I prefer:
Alvaro Pereria, Rolando, Otamendi, Danilo.
Alex Sandro, Pereria, Danilo and Fucile are all very fast players and can cross the ball to the right player again and again. Although Alvaro Pereria goes into the box and score a lot of goals unlike the other wingbacks.
My centerbacks are extraordinary! I don't wanna change anything here!
Otamendi is a one-man-army! He controls every position in the defense.
Rolando and Maicon are like twins, they know what to do as long as they are together.

My midfielders are Lucho Gonzales, Steven Defour, André Santos, Felipe Anderson, João Motinho, Gylfi Sigurdson.
I play with 2 center midfielders.
This position is a battlefield! Every single one of these players deserves to be here but i don't really know which one to prefer. I normally play with Moutinho in since he is my vice-captain and my Portuguese version of Frank Lampard.