FC United - A Youth Project

rryanwilliams

Reaction score
FC United of Manchester

Hi everyone, I'm new to this story thread kind of thing but I had the idea of doing a lower league management as my first save, but hoping for it to be long term hence adding the youth challenge factor to it.

I've had a few thoughts on which club to manage and thought about FC United of Manchester, mainly because I am a Man United fan and FC United is my local team, but it would be good to see FC make their way into the Premier League and come up against United themselves.

I'm thinking of adding a few rules e.g. no signings over the age of 18 / using youth system only. I might add IGE to it and up the youth facilities to 20 or a bit less (let me know) as I would not be able to gain first team players straight away if I had facilities of 5 or whatever they are in non league.

I would appreciate any feedback and would love to get started if people are interested. Thanks :)

Last edited:
View attachment 115101
FC United of Manchester

F.C. United of Manchester is a semi-professional football club based in Moston, Manchester, England. The club competes in the National league North, the sixth tier of the English football league system, and play their home matches at Broadhurst Park.
Founded in 2005 by Manchester supporters opposed to American businessman Malcolm Glazer's takeover of that club, F.C. United entered the North West counties football league Division Two in their inaugural season. They achieved three consecutive promotions in the first three years of their existence and were promoted for a fourth time to compete in the National League North for the 2015–16 season. In cup competitions, F.C. United reached the second round of the FA Cup during the 2010-11 season and the fourth round of the FA Trophy during the 2014-15 season.