Financial problems

• Thread starter Thread starter Lostass
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 1
  • Views Views 2K

Lostass

Reaction score
I am still having big problems with my finances. I am a manager of Juventus, and although the board says I'm in secure financial position, last season I was dropped to 24th from 16th in World's Richest Clubs. 10 of 12 months in the year I lost about 2-3 millions a month, then because of winning Europa League and Serie A I had profit of 45 millions. And then, surprisingly, in the next month I have lost about 40 millions (???) out of nowhere. I sold one player for 27 millions and bought the other for 22 that month.

What's the problem??? I have reduced wages for all players I could, sold those, who don't have enough ability to play for Juve, did everything I could with wages. I can't expand my stadium, I can't even upgrade my facilities because of lack of money.

What should I do to make profits??? Is it really just wages? Can I somehow compensate it with transfer and wage budget ??? I have about 50 millions for transfers.

What are the attendances like in the Serie A? They were horrible for me when i picked up Milan in the 4th season, no one sold out their stadium ever bar Napoli once or twice in the two seasons i played there. You'll be missing out on a lot of cash if your not filling the stadium, only way to improve this is to get the reputation of the league up i think. Getting a strong position in the Champions League could help this.

Check your staff's wages, you might want to downsize with the number of staff. I had under the recommended amount for all staff positions at Milan the finances were so tight early on. I had some dire coaches, physios and scouts and they were on sums of £9k a week. Sometimes it's worth canceling their contracts or letting them run down.