FM12 hardest manager game ever.

• Thread starter Thread starter ash007
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 4
  • Views Views 2K

ash007

Reaction score
hi all

ive been playing FM games for many years,i have to say this game is so hard.i get the season off to a good start,then i get the sack before xmas.this has happend to me four times in a rowe.

i try everything i can to turn the season round,the players have none of it.my forwards can't score a goal to save their lifes.

i started of playing as leeds,i was doing so bad,i change over to birmingham,just to fresh my mind set on the game.im losing very badly 3-0,4-0 sometimes 5-0.

is there anyone that could give me a bit of advise,im now playing as birmingham,ive not sold any players.

If you're struggling, take a look at your tactics, players and team-talks.
There's loads of advice on this forum about team-talks etc.

DEFINITELY download a tactic, look at some of the more popular ones on this forum; even if you don't like using other people's tactics, u can use it as a reference point for making your own.

And there are loads of shortlists around too on downloads to help u out with players to get, no matter the budget; maybe take a look at some of the Free-Agent shortlists if Birmingham have a very low budget?

Oh, and make sure u change ur tactics based upon strength of the opposition/ if you r home or away etc (eg, narrow and counter mentality is usually better for tougher games; wider and more attacking for easier games etc)

i usually talk to the team when they are underperforming and layers, it keeps morale high getting them playing better

Most basic advices:
Teamtalk are extremely important: