Icybone

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I'm new on this forum, my name is Icybone, I've been playing Football Manager on and off since FM2004, definitely over 1000 hours on the different editions since then, that's for sure! I've always been into stories, reading them and also writing some, mostly on my favorite FM ever, which was FM08. I've mostly done saves where I was taking control of one club directly, generally an underdog, or a favorite of a lower division. This time I'll be trying something new, with a journeyman save as I've been wanting to try for a long time now.
Below is the first episode of this story, for now it does not have screenshots/pictures but I'll try to add some in my future posts, based on your suggestions. My personal experience is that aside from one or two picture of the rankings or the results, I barely look at pictures when I read stories, definitely not player attributes, as what I like the most in a story is how the writer conveys and spins his achivements/underachievements :) But I definitely will if you want me to ;)
And after this long introduction, let's jump right in with the first episode, have a good read, and thanks so much ;)

Episode 1 - The very beginning: