• Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 21
  • Views Views 3K
Status
Not open for further replies.

Frank

Hobbs
Reaction score
Well, it's about time I introduced myself. I'm Frankie Hobbs, and I'm quite new to this whole new world of football.
You see, I always knew I would never be good enough to play at the highest level, so I've decided to go down a different route. I am a wannabe football agent, and hope to be one day looking after some of the worlds top athletes, and hopefully pocket a nice paycheck.

Of course I realise that I won't walk straight into the top jobs, so will have to start small. Being an agent should be something I might be quite good at. I'm intelligant, and also quite good with money. Hopefully being an agent will help me stay with the game I love, as I have a passion like no other for this beautiful game.

So, where to start?

# # # #​

Well, I don't seem to have Arsene's number, so I was stuck to looking around on the web. I really didn't know where to look, and what I was looking for. Nevertheless, I rang up local football club Hayes and Yeading United, a club whom I've been following since they were formed in 2007. I liked to think talking to someone would be better than sending an E-mail.

On the phone, I was suprised to hear the Club Chairman, Derek Goodall, he said to me, if I was applying for job as the club doctor. I quickly put to bed these thoughts, and told him that I wanted to get into agenting, and was looking for clients.

He said that I would have to talk to the players directly, as this is not something the clubs deal with. So, I put the phone down, got my oyster card (I couldn't afford a car), and hopped on the U4 to go down to the famous Church Road.