• Thread starter Thread starter Kyanite
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 1
  • Views Views 3K

Kyanite

Reaction score
GOALA MISTA
36974191666e95fae61042262ed595be.png

If you've used my previous tactics, you'll be aware that I am a counter attacking minded manager. I got bored after guiding Blackburn to 9 Premier League titles, 2 Champions Leagues and so on this year so I decided to create a new tactic. I don't want to go on too much about this, but as you can tell from the name, it's based on the Zona Mista offshoot of Catenaccio.

You'll defend deep, you will end up with around 35% possession every game, you won't score many, but you'll grind out some very satisfying results.

The downside is that you need the roughly right player roles in order to succeed. I chose Spurs because their depth at center back is obvious and Vertonghen was the ideal libero I was looking for. The only signing I made was Baines for left wing back - because it's no lie Rose didn't fit the bill.

Note: The more physical your players are the better. Think 'Italian' (except the DLP). Hard, strong, athletic, technically superior. Winger/Wing Back pace is important. (Heck, just sign lots of Italian players and they'll fit the bill)

GK - Self explanatory.
L - Good center back, athletic, great technically (just like Vertonghen, Chiellini).
CD/C - Slower center back, tackling, heading, strength.
CD/X - Athletic center back who is a powerhouse, will score lots from corners (think Kaboul, Chiellini etc).
DLP/D - Good passer of the ball who can contribute defensively if needed (think Sandro, Pirlo etc).
WB/S - Athletic left back, high tackling, high crossing, speedy (Baines, Alves etc).
DW/S - Speedy, tackling is a big bonus, high crossing (feel free to convert a wing back/right back to fit the position, worth noting Lennon does better than Walker etc).