jay2dee

Reaction score
Arsenal FC

I have been reading a lot of stories and tactic discussions enjoying them all and decided as I have never done this before to create a story/help discussion on how I'm doing as the new Arsenal Manager but getting feedback from you on how to help me progress.

I'm never really a big team but as always during beta or 1st run through I play as Arsenal my supported team.

Pre Season

I shall start with transfers so I can include them when talking about performances. I haven't used any wonderkid list here, I want to build a solid platform and then scout for the kids when I'm comfortable challenging at the top.

View attachment 979568

Jorginho - I wanted a decent defensive minded player to challenge Coquelin and after browsing around we went head to head with PSG for him and managed to acquire him easily in the end with no high wages.

De Sciglio - I find the left back position with Arsenal very weak. De Sciglio improves the 1st team, has many years ahead of him and is very versatile on where he can play. Good Price as-well. Monreal was the casualty.

Austin - I wanted to find backup to Giroud, I didn't want to pay mega bucks that i have seen many players do like Higuain or Moratta. I came across Charlie Austin. Cheap, English, Good stats, and prepared to play a back up role. More on him in a while as he becomes my star signing!

Martins Indi - Mertesacker is aging and is slow, Gabriel for me isnt performing at all and with chambers on loan I needed backup and again he came at a decent price with very good stats.

So overall instead of the one blockbuster signing I have gone for sqaud depth and filled in key areas every Arsenal fan screams to Arsene that we need to Improve.

Tactics

View attachment 979576

I have gone for the very popular 4-2-3-1 as its probably the only tactic that fits Arsenals best 11 into.

GK - Standard Def