Help needed with FM12 demo error!

• Thread starter Thread starter Conorcfc
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 16
  • Views Views 4K

Conorcfc

Reaction score
Right so... I've downloaded the demo 4 separate times and I'm still getting the same error everytime I go to start the game.

fm12error.jpg

Some have mentioned in the Demo thread that it is probably something to do with my laptop. I'm not too sure what it could be, I've never had a single problem with FM and I've been playing since 2007. My Specs and Requirements are all better than what it says to run FM so I'm not sure what else it could be.

Could someone please help?? I'm desperate to play this! :@

---------- Post added at 01:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:27 PM ----------

Anyone?? :(

due to the fact he would have started another thread if no one did!

None of those worked Andy, but thanks for the help anyways.

Back to FIFA it is. I'll get FM when the full game comes out. :@

You getting the same error or a different one?

Conor, head over to the SI forums and post to one of the SI staff, because you shouldnt get 4 crash dumps repeatedly.

What antivirus do you use Conor? I had the same crash dump error, I uninstalled my BitDefender Antivirus 2011 and the game works!!

What antivirus do you use Conor? I had the same crash dump error, I uninstalled my BitDefender Antivirus 2011 and the game works!!

I'll try that. Don't really wanna have to uninstall BitDefender though because I quite like it.

---------- Post added 08/10/2011 at 02:07 AM ---------- Previous post was 07/10/2011 at 10:09 PM ----------

Several different 'solutions', no success and many more hours later I've just given up.

It's not even worth the hassle. I'm considering not even buying the game now, what's the point in wasting my time and money. Cheers for the help anyways. :)