HELP SCORING

• Thread starter Thread starter daveman
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 5
  • Views Views 2K

daveman

Reaction score
Hello i am very new to this so sorry if i get a few things wrong. I decided to try making my own tactic it's a 41221 (i normal download other people's tactics but i don't feel the same accomplishment of winning when someone else made it). my team has no problems keeping the ball i normally have a decent amount of possesion but i can't create chances nor can i score i have used Raikan007 guide which helped me alot (its an outstanding guide) it help me understand tactics alot more than i did. when i do actully score its the left winger(inside forward) who gets it. i hope that someone can help me with this problem. i am using the recent patch and lfcmarshalls transfer update (great job on the update)

this is my tactic and team instructions
View attachment 265031

here are a few of my games
View attachment 265032View attachment 265033View attachment 265034View attachment 265035

this is my tactic if you need to use it to help with the problem of no goals.

The reason that it's always your inside forwards scoring is because you are playing your striker as a deep lying forward with a support role. Basically you are telling your striker to sit deeper, win the ball in the air, and then supply a second onrushing poacher. Because you dont have a second striker to supply there is no chance created unless your inside forward makes a run. You have 2 options. One is to set your inside forwards with attack duties so that they make more runs but I suggest playing your striker as an advanced forward or a poacher so you have one player at the figurehead of the attack. Hope that helps.