How do you improve attendances/reputation?

• Thread starter Thread starter Sambo Egg
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 12
  • Views Views 4K

Sambo Egg

Reaction score
Hey guys,

I was just wondering how you can quickly improve attendances and reputation. I was 4 seasons into the game as CDN from Liga Zon Sagres and I finished 6th, then 5th, then 4th, then 3rd. Yet my reputation stayed virtually the same and I was only achieving ~6000 a game in comparison to Benfica's ~60,000.

I think reputation has something to do with it. But, with that said, mine didn't improve. I've started a new save as Sutton Utd since then and obviously this will become applicable in the future again. I'd just like to know how to counter this issue please?

Thanks,

-Sam

Attendance, if you're in a low league, doing well, getting promotions will bring in more fans

reputation - signing big name players to the club, getting promoted, winning big games

Well, I'm fairly new to the FM series. I only picked it up last year. But, I think that's a good achievement since CDN's media prediction for the first season is 8th and its stadium holds fewer than 8,500 people. You also have to bear in mind that Sporting, Braga and Porto rule the roost when it comes to Portugal and it's some accomplishment trying to beat them. I also won the league cup twice in a row, got into the Semis of the Europa League vs. Bayern Munich and got into the last 16 of the Champions League. But I didn't think this was the place to boast about achievements.

All I was looking for was a short and sweet answer that 'xelliotx' gave me. I don't need silly digs from supposéd FM veterans. Give me a chance.