Reaction score
Hi! I am 14 years old and i've been playing football manager since 2006. I have spent alot of time on this game so i'm quite experienced.

I am playing on a save with my friend. I am managing Manchester United and he is managing Chelsea. We are fighting against each other and we both have upgraded our teams alot. He got a fantastic start on the season with 6 wins and 1 draw in the Premier League. I started out with 4 wins, 2 draws and 2 losses. That's far away from my expectations and i simply have to do better!

My team has been extremly unpredictable so far in the Premier League. I lost 4-0 against West Ham and played 2-2 against Reading. I also won 3-0 against Barcelona in the pre-season and i won 7-1 against Panathinaikos in the Champions League.

I think the main reason is because i've bought 9 players in the summer. Here are the players i've bought:

Rene Adler (First team player)
Moussa Sissoko (Future first-team player)
Charles N'Zogbia (Backup)
Miguel Medina (Young talent that plays for my u18 team)
Marek Hamsik (Future first-team player)
Sergio Busquets (First team player)
Thiago Alcantara (Young talent)
Gareth Bale (First team player)
Andrea Caracciolo (Tall stiker that spends most time on the bench)

9 new signings. Adler, Sissoko, Hamsik, Busquets, Bale, Caracciolo and N'Zogbia are involved in my first team. Did i buy way too many new players?

Will my team find the form and play outstanding for the rest of the season or will the bad form continue? What can i do tactically to improve my team?

9 new signings. Adler, Sissoko, Hamsik, Busquets, Bale, Caracciolo and N'Zogbia are involved in my first team. Did i buy way too many new players?

Will my team find the form and play outstanding for the rest of the season or will the bad form continue? What can i do tactically to improve my team?