laptop help

• Thread starter Thread starter jones18988
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 11
  • Views Views 5K

jones18988

Reaction score
hi all, i am not very good at picking out a good laptop and i am looking to get one for the new fm13.
any help would be great.
this is the one i have chosen i think

[TABLE="class: simpleTable"]
[TR]
[TD] Acer Aspire V3-571G 15.6" Laptop
Intel Core i7-3610QM (2.30 GHz, Turbo Boost up to 3.30 GHz, 1600 MHz, 6 MB L3 Cache memory)
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH]Operating System[/TH]
[TD]Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium 64-bit[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH]RAM[/TH]
[TD]8 GB
DDR3[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH]Graphics card[/TH]
[TD]nVidia GeForce GT640M
2 GB of dedicated DDR3 VRAM[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH]Screen resolution
[/TH]
[TD]1366 x 768[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH]Screen size[/TH]
[TD]15.6"[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH]Screen features[/TH]
[TD]Widescreen[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH]Hard drive[/TH]
[TD]1 TB (1,000 GB)
5400 rpm[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]
would this run this game well?

So would that laptop run multiple leagues without a drop in speed and would the 3d match engine work well?

That spec would be good enough for most high graphic games to run.

I have a laptop that is close, but just off this spec... And I have 19 leagues from 7 different countries playing a speed of 3 start (overall computer speed rated 5 star), and everything is instant, even when playing in 2032.

You shouldn't have a problem with FM :)

Can you tell me which is most important for FM to run fast ? RAM, processor?

I have a computer with 5 years old and still runs smooth when not having the facepack...

As a computer mad techie i can tell you that that laptop will run FM very well.