ADBLujo

Reaction score
Lujo 4-3-3. Lots of goals and a solid defence!

This is my first attempt at my own tactic, and by all accounts its gone well for me so far!

I've got a top team based around speed, with some top regens I got cheap or were home grown early on. I've preciously been using andrichbrand's 4-2-3-1 but wanted a tactic to accommodate my 3 top strikers and a couple of young ones behind them. I also really enjoy having 3 up front, so i've been trying to get this to work for a while.

View attachment 388413
While this looks similar to "Tika-Taka" type tactics i wanted to stay way from that ethos and have a high tempo, direct approach, with 3 true strikers, rather than the boring possession based game you get with the Tika Takas. My FBs are key and help in the defence a lot, with the DM being the only tweak i had to make at the beginning due to the defence being a bit weak when i first made it. The false 9 also helps link the Mid-Att, but a DLF should work well too; just my guy is better as a F9 rather than a DLF. All three strikers are bagging goals nicely.

View attachment 388415View attachment 388414

I'm getting a great number of goals/game, with the strikers and CMs all getting a decent number of assists. The defence is also solid, with the opposition generally held to only a handful of shots per game. All my guys are getting over 7 rating in every game pretty much also.

This is the fixture list, I installed the tactic near the top, and tweaked the FBs and DM at the loss with inter near the top.
View attachment 388400

Like I said, this is my first attempt at making and uploading a tactic, so if you need more info, I'll try and help! It works well for me, so would be interesting to see how well it works for others. Like i said, my team is a top european team now, so will be interesting to see how it goes for other teams.

I also have a decent 4-3-1-2 which i will share if this goes well too!