"my client isn't currently prepared to restart discussions..."

Rami7

Reaction score
how long does this stay for? I offered a contract to an out of contract player, then withdrew it because I thought I could've got a better deal...unlike the other FM's it doesn't let me offer another contract straight away and he's close to signing a deal with another club. FML.

how long does it take to be able to re-open discussions for a contract?

how long does this stay for? I offered a contract to an out of contract player, then withdrew it because I thought I could've got a better deal...unlike the other FM's it doesn't let me offer another contract straight away and he's close to signing a deal with another club. FML.

how long does it take to be able to re-open discussions for a contract?

First of all I have no idea but had a few experiences with it and never resolved it :(

Happened to me when I tried to offer Heskey a new contract to lower his wages and then exitted talks. Went back on it 2 seconds laters and now he wont enter talks haha.. Pain in the ***.

Also signed a coach because I badly needed a tactics coach but I signed him as a youth coach by accident (Fail). So i tried to offer him a contract as a coach instead an he wont enter talks with me because hes only just signed a contract and im guessing he wont for a while now either.

So now am stuck with no tactics coach and no space for any more coaches because I hit my limit lol.

well, at least I'll be sure not to make that mistake then. Thanks!

haha it sucks...thank god he rejected the 2 other contract offers he got and i'm able to offer him one now.

for anyone wondering, it took about 3 weeks.

This is a quite nice addition, making fm look even more realistic

First of all I have no idea but had a few experiences with it and never resolved it :(