• Thread starter Thread starter SammyJH94
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 12
  • Views Views 6K

SammyJH94

Reaction score
View attachment 250749

My Journey with AS Saint-Etienne

Hello all and welcome to my journey wich will be with AS Saint-Etienne, i decided to do my fm12 story with this team as i feel it will be a good challange for me to see how far i can go with them as well as this story being as fun for you guys to read as it will be for me playing. I have no known knowledge of this team so it should be very interesting for me managing a club i know very little about.

So far from what ive played with AS Saint-Etienne the board would like me to have a top half finish in the table wich i feel should be easily done as im going to try and push the club into europe by the end of my first season, the major problem i came across is that the club has given me no transfer funds and wages are -£600 so it will be interesting to see how this all works out.

This is my very first time posting a story on the forums so all feedback and suggestions are always welcome and appreciated, also id love you guys to keep the feedback always coming in and it drives me on to playing more and motivates me, id also like to try something new wich is get you guys "involved" with the decisions made at the club like transfers etc. ill also be adding in more screenshots etc as i progress and gain more experience posting.Thanks for reading guys and i hope you stay tuned on my story.

Cheers, Sam.

Last edited:
an interesting choice, mate.. just googled As Saint Etienne, i liked their kit a lot.. looking forward to your story..

if you put up some screenshots of your squad and talk us through what tactic you are going to use that i think would be quite interesting to read..

are you going to use a special different tactic to beat the big teams in your league like Olympique Lyon, Marseille or PSG for example..