New to FM and FM Base.

• Thread starter Thread starter Beyond New
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 5
  • Views Views 522

Beyond New

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm new to both the game Football Manager, and obviously this forum. I'm from Norway, in my early 20's and I've been following football as my single biggest hobby/interest for 10 years, with the English Premier League taking up most of my time. I'm also a big fan of international football, and I love Brazil and Ronaldinho.

I'm average when it comes to tactics. I know you can't have a balanced team playing an old fashioned 4-4-2 with two offensive midfielders such as Kagawa and Mata. I know you're most likely to leave a lot of space in behind your defense if you press high.

My average, but yet very limited, tactical knowledge combined with the fact that I've never played FM before leaves me slightly in doubt before I purchase this rather expencive game in my opinion. Where should I start, and what forum posts would be the most interesting for me to start off with?

If anyone of you have any tips or pointers as to where to begin, I'd very much appreciate it if you could guide me.

- Beyond

I can add that while I'm debating whether or not to buy this game, I will seek knowledge about it, how I can improve etc. and I will play the demo at the very least. I don't know how the rules on this forum is towards downloading the game, but my experience is that pirate copies always have major flaws at some point. That being said, I might try that if the demo is too small and it's not against the forum rules.

Still appreciating tips and guidelines both to the game and this forum.

Read that about Piracy mate. We do not support it at all.
Alright, I will not bring that up anymore. Sorry for not reading the forum rules before posting.