CeloPelo

Reaction score
Hey guys!

I'm quite new to Football Manager (used to play the EA version) so I need a little help with creating my own tactic instead of getting one of the great ones which are posted here in another section.

So, this is my plan: I want to overload one side of the pitch, in my example the left side. So I'm starting with 2 normal CB's and a complete Wing Back with attack duty on the left side. In order to overload the left side, I was thinking about a wide playmaker with attack duty, and on top of that an inside forward with attack duty.

Option A would be the inside forward having a successful dribble and then either crossing the ball or looking for his own shot.

Option B would be shifting the ball quickly to the other side, either via a long ball from the wide playmaker on the left side, or via short passes through the middle of the pitch.

So I was thinking about a defensive midfielder, but I'm not sure about the role (Regista? Deep-Lying-Playmaker?)

The central midfield should be complemented by a player who can help shifting the sides, but also going forward in order to score some goals. Which position + role would you recommend?

On the right side, there should be obviously a winger with attack duty, who's benefitting of the quick side shifting.

Not sure about the right wingback. I was thinking of either an inverted full back in order to have a further pass station for the sideshift, or should I just use the same approach as on the left side?

Last but not least the striker. What would be more effective (without regard of the players I have): A false 9 who's helping the process, or another role which is just converting the crosses/passes?