Player quality

• Thread starter Thread starter albul
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 13
  • Views Views 1K

albul

Reaction score
First of all sorry if this was asked before, but i am really a newbie to this sort of forums, and sorry if i didn't post this in the proper section.

Is it normal that star players like Ronaldo, Messi or Kaka have good ratings (4 star assement from the scouts and coaches) when i start a new game? Moreover, it seems that all players quality doesn't go above the 5 star limit. But the weird thing is that this didn't happen when i first installed the game, it happened after i wanted to restart after a woeful season with juventus (at first buffon had 7 star, or 6 star i'm not sure).
This was with the 9.1 patch. i've tried reinstalling the game, even installing the latest patch (9.30) and when i start the game and scout ronaldo, it says that he is a good player.

Am i missing something obvious?

it's not the case. i've tried managing one of the teams that have star players (like manchester or barcelona) just to see what their coaches say about those star players- the result was the same.

I think it's normal, Ronaldo, by United's standards, is a good player, but he's not quality, but a League 1 team for instance, would have him as a quality player. It's to do with the reputation of the club you're managing, and the players the club has, I think.

what ive found out is that the 'Star' players usually only get like 3-4 stars on my game becasue he is playing already close to full of his potential...my scout is steve rowley hes 20/20

so he can spot the bargain and who would be the future buy..the more stars it means the more your scout recommends you to buy him and he can be potentially the best player at the club in a few years time. i think anyway lol.

i dont know its cunfusing me. yh jac4121993 is spot on!.

how is ronaldo only a good player 4 man u, he is clearly a star player