Players can't finish clear cut chances

sahars1263

Reaction score
Hi, I have been playing FM since 2012, and I have became overall a fine FM player. But for some reason, since I bought FM 2018, Im having some real struggles- for some reason, any striker that I use cant finish clear cut chanses, like at all. I used Dolberg, Belotti, Tosun,Immobile, Florinel Coman, Nabil Fekir, Milik, Mertens, Sanchez and many more strikers but Im yet to find one who is able to finish even half of his chanses. I even had one game where Kasper Dolberg missed 7(!) 1 on1 situations, and many more games where my strikers just shot at the keeper from good situations. Now, I know that even the best strikers can miss chanses here and there, but it has become to a point where Im able to score 1 of 10 clear cut chanses. Anyone else has being facing the same problem? Is there any solution?

Yep especially headers from 12 yards or closer. There going straight over the bar

I've always had a feeling that if you give your striker a role they are not comfortable with then it will affect their morale and confidence. Not sure how true that is, but I tend to change their role during the game if they are not playing well. It sometimes works.

I've always had a feeling that if you give your striker a role they are not comfortable with then it will affect their morale and confidence. Not sure how true that is, but I tend to change their role during the game if they are not playing well. It sometimes works.
It's not true at all. Roles are just pre-set instructions and there's no role familiarity. Missing one or two sitters in a match may see the player lose confidence after that, in the match, but that's obviously very different.

the game is rigged though , everything is randomly fixed ,for example if that match is destined to be a lost ,it would be a lost no matter what you do
for example if you play against manchester city with arsenal myou will lose