Players want to leave after good first year

• Thread starter Thread starter jjrroen
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 4
  • Views Views 9K

jjrroen

Reaction score
Hi,

Last week i started my first save on fm15. As huge Liverpool fan i started playing with them. I decided to give every player a fair change under new management. In winter I only was in a 8th place that because of poor resulst. I luckely made I true the Champoins League group stage that saved my job. I winter Lucas Leiva, Balotelli and Skrtel left the house. I brought in Berahino, The Ox, Valdes and Howedes. From that moment everything changed. I only lost 3 more games. (Chelsea away 4-1, and Manchester United home 1-2) I ended 3th. The FA cup went brilliantly after beating Manchester City, I played Arsenal (semi-fnials) in old school Steven Gerrard game, he came (tired) from the bench at half time (0-2 down and red card Lovren) we managed te win the game 5-3 and won the final fearly easy against the Spurs 3-0. Also I had some luck in the Champions League after beating Sparta Praag Juventus came on my way. We lost in their stadium 2-0 but managed to win 3-0 at home (2x Steven Gerrard!!) In the semi-finals Manchester City first came to Anfield, I knew if I managed to win this game I would win the Champions League because the other semi-final was Galatasaray - Napoli. Yet again it was a one man show Steven Gerrard netted 4 times!! in the 5-0 win over City. At their ground we where 0-1 down at half time so I coudn't imagine that they would have come so close as winning 4-0 and Aguero hitting 2 times the bar in last minutes! The final was a present against Galatasaray 3-0 again a goal from Steven Gerrard.

After this amazing season from Gerrard he desirved his new contract (180k weekly -.- )