harrypal

Reaction score
Project Clarets
View attachment 294943

Aim: Get Promotion

Just got promotion to the Premier League with the Clarets after winning the championship and FA Cup in my very first season in FM13. On the way to the league and cup double we set some incredible club and league records.

You dont believe some of the records we set. I'm gonna show them through some screenshots as I'm a pathetic writer.

On the way to the FA Cup, we beat Manchester United, Liverpool, and Chelsea then Aston Villa in the final. Here are the screenshots

Before the results, here is my team and tactics

View attachment 294945

As you can see, I play a very defensive formation with two skillful wingers with good pace and crossing ability.

Manchester United 1-3 Burnley

View attachment 294944

I still can't believe we achieved this result. Manchester United played a strong side with Rooney, Vidic, Smalling, etc all starting with youngster Angelo Henriques up front. We got a fantastic start with 2-0 up in 20 minutes. Two goals from set pieces, we took that scoreline to halftime successfully then believe it or not scored again just after the halftime, they pulled one back but my lads were incredible strong at the back. Great feeling!

Last edited:
Let me continue my FA Cup success story.

So after an incredible win over Manchester United, we waited for our opponents for the next round and guess what we got our opponent alright, it was Liverpool (away)

We had league games in between the United and Liverpool games, but I rested my key players for the league game just before the Liverpool FA Cup tie and I could use my best team at Anfield. Liverpool started in a typical way with Suarez and Sterling causing all sorts of problems, but thanks to our defense, they couldn't convert their possession into goals and we managed to get a 0-0 draw and obviously a replay at Turf Moor.

Here is what happened in the replay

View attachment 296341