Reading Season 2: Need Players for Premier League

• Thread starter Thread starter EBass
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 13
  • Views Views 2K

EBass

Reaction score
Hey all.

I managed to take Reading into the Premier Division in the first season (On goal difference) and I really need some advice as to what players to chase.

I've been given a paltry budget of 3.5 million. I mostly kept the squad the same with a few changes to the midfield, mostly young starlets. I also signed Frank Querdue to take over left back duties.

I'm no expert at this game, but last season I was pretty impotent from set pieces. So firstly I think I need a decent set piece taker, and a strong striker with airiel ability.

Other than that any suggestions would be great.

Alright mate, at corners, put doyle to challenge the keeper, and get ur best corner taker to place the ball somewhere in the 6 yard area, also put ur 2 centre backs at the posts, one near, one far, ur bound to score goals then, thats what i do... uhm, in the transfer market, buy someone like rodrigo possebon, or ferrie bodde, both should cost no more than 2 mill... i recommend setting them to take long shots from distance and ull certainly get some crackers from those 2... thats what i do to servive the prem, then try and build up the transfer budget, and buy players that will enhance the squad, u do what u feel is right, u gotta learn from ur own mistakes really ;)

Hmmmm spurs seem to be offering 6.5 million for Harper. While he was a rock for me last year its double his worth and I pretty just blew my whole budget getting Bojan to sign for me. Is Bodde a worthy replacement

I dont know how good Bodde is but you should defo sell Harper 4 6.75 mil