Sheff Utd Story

• Thread starter Thread starter Sheffutd123
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 9
  • Views Views 2K

Sheffutd123

Reaction score
Hi, im new to this, my first story but heres goes . . . . .

So iv decided to start a save game with my favorite team, Sheffield United. Looking at the team, play offs should be the target, if not automatic promotion. However the board want me to win the league, which could be difficult with good teams like Huddersfield, Charlton, Sheff Wed and others who will also be challenging.

The current aquad is good (especially for League 1), however the finances are going to be a problem, it doesnt even look like im able to get anyone on a free transfer. Looks like im going to have to sell some of my better players to raise funds.

Left back and centre half are my main problem, will have to bring in loans for these positions!

Anyway will have to see how the next month or so goes on . . . . . .

can i reccomend joe widdowson from rochdale. being a fan, im bias, but hes always been good for me, though hes not good enoughfor the championship, **** have cheap wages, and a low transfer fee. hes a left back btw

gotta get promoted i your first season, they give you some money if you do. i'm in prem with them atm. whatever you do DONT sell Evans and McDonald. I'll be following been a blade myself UTB

Right, so i said i would have to ger rid of some high earners, which i did! I had to get the wage bill down by nearly 30k a week! So I realsed a lot of the fring players including Andy Taylor, Jonny Ertle, Parrino, Chris Porter and Richard Cresswell. I also sold David McAlister to Peterborough for 50k, Marc Warren also to Peterborough for 40k, and the biggest transfer was Nick Montgomery to QPR for £1m. I didnt want to lose Monty but i couldnt turn down £1m!!