so so so fed up with constant corrupted save games.....

Reaction score
Ok heres a backstory.....I bourght football manager 2011 and I played fine with it, until I started getting constant corrupted save game files, non loadable saves, xml errors the works.....I foolishly shelled out on 2012 because I love the games and wanted to give it another chance.

I CANNOT BELIVE that in 2012 the same errors come up? what the **** have sports interactive been doing?

since I started playing 2012 ive had 3 games mess up on me, I know how to fix the parsing error by deleting settings folder and I know to save regualy etc with the 3 file rolling save setup however im still for some reason getting save games corrupted.

Case in point my latest one, been playing for a couple of days up to about febuary 2014 save the game last night turn it off all propaly exiiting the game after save not just switching the pc off.

go to play this morning......`this save game cannot be loaded` I go to use the (1) and (2) files from the 3 file rolling thing only to find for some reason although they load they havnt updated since september of that season.

so all the play I put in last night which involved some pretty time consuming decisions etc is gone and im tottaly fed up of it.

is there anyway to recover these corrupted saves? if not im just going to quit, whats the point in playing a game tyhat constantly corrupts its own files and forces you time and time again over the same progress, to say im ****** off is an understatement.

If it's an xml parsing error, its not that big a deal, your screen might get ****** up and everything will move slightly to the left yet still be clickable. Press ok for the 5 or 6 errors that come up, continue the game for a day, save it and reload it, problem will have gone.