Szig3t's Counter tactic vs PL/UCL Beasts

• Thread starter Thread starter szig3t
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 0
  • Views Views 2K

szig3t

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

this is my first time uploading a tactic to the fm-base forum. I have been reading about numerous tactics since fm11, but never posted. Since fm13 is considered by many (including me) harder than previous versions, especialy when playing away from home, I will post the tactic im using when playing against beast teams (utd, city, chelsea, bayern etc) in Premier League and European competitions.
Im currently managing Newcastle and im in the second season. The tactic was created in patch 13.1.3 and has provided my team with good results. I havent tested it throughoutly yet, mostly because im only using it on games vs very strong teams (mostly away but some times home too). I havent used it home vs weaker and I would suggest you stick with the tactics posted by other members when playing home, since they have been proven stable and reliable (btw at this point I would like to thank great tactitians on this forum such as THB, Raikan, Zero Sea, Koflok, JP etc for their tactics and guides/discussion threads - they have helped me a lot with the game).

Any feedback is welcome - feel free to criticise
Szig3t

Cross Fingers and Counter Attack

Formation and Team Instructions
View attachment 286392

Touchline Shouts

- Exploit the Flanks
- Look for Overlap
- When the other team puts great pressure Stand back more

Opposition Instructions
- I use assistant manager but also always make sure that
- MCs / AMC are always closed down
- AMRL close down and show player onto weaker foot
- DR/DL close down and show player onto weaker foot when I see them playing offensively and going for crosses

Match Results
As I mentioned earlier I am using this tactic when away vs big teams so I cant provide you with tons of match-screenshots.Still, the little I got is kinda impressive:
-vs Bayern Away