tactical advice, help to make my tactic better please

• Thread starter Thread starter BALDERS
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 2
  • Views Views 1K

BALDERS

Reaction score
hi folks,

im new to making tactics. i normally just download other peoples to use but have decided to have a go at creating my own. i like to play as man united and with them having a number of decent strikers i decided to have a go at using two strikers. the 1st tactic i created is shown below

4Ppf8lv.jpg

the centrebacks are straight forward with mixed passing as not to limit there options when under pressure. the anchor man offers extra stability and the simple pass to more creative players. i found having those three in the middle enabled my wingbacks to bomb forward to deliver numerous crosses into the box. may note that they also score a number of goals too. the three central mids are the creative ones linking up well with each other plus the DLF resulting in numerous scoring opportunities for the poacher. the central midfielder is on a support duty to hopefully not have too much of a gap between the AM and 3 central mids. i have the DLF on a support setting to link up with the midfield which i think works well but i also have him set to hugs touchline. now im not too sure about that but the idea behind it is to drag defenders with him to make space for the poacher. suggestions on this would be great(i must stress that even with these settings the DLF still scores)i use bony as my DLF(i must stress that i used cavani previousley but have since sold him) and henriquez as the poacher. screen shots of henriquez and cavani below